top of page
Search
  • tobyfoster1999

VIDEO: Exploring a deserted British town centre


To accompany and promote my feature article, I took a trip to Royal Leamington Spa, a popular shopping town in the Midlands. Its once-bustling shopping streets were almost completely deserted as a result of pandemic restrictions brought in by the government.


The empty streets of Leamington proved a stark visual reminder of the difficulties being faced by High Street businesses. I filmed areas of the town and two pieces to camera as I explained the situation to viewers. I then added a recorded voiceover and edited together the video on Adobe Premiere Pro.


The video is a very constructive accompaniment to my feature article because it provides the viewer with alarming footage of these shuttered shopping streets, which leaves them wanting to find out more about the situation and read the thoughts of business owners on the crisis. They can do so in my feature article.




12 views0 comments
bottom of page