top of page
Search
  • tobyfoster1999

Interviews Three and Four: Stuart Williams and Harry Bird






As my article discusses the current economic situation for companies and the High Street, I decided to speak to two businessmen who have run their own firms and opposite ends of the size scale. I interviewed Stuart Williams, the co-founder and former President of Topps Tiles, which is currently Britain's biggest tile retailer and is listed on the London Stock Exchange. I also interviewed Harry Bird, who runs MoonComputers, a small I.T. business support firm based in Northampton.


Both entrepreneurs were accommodating and provided interesting and insightful answers to my queries. It was fascinating to compare and contrast the situations faced by both companies, the support they had received from the government, and their outlooks for the future. The quotes were compelling and both interviews brought a lot of useful information and context to my article.

17 views0 comments
bottom of page